eating disorder, Life

What would you do if you weren’t afraid?

What would you do if you weren’t afraid?

I saw this picture (above) on facebook and I thought maybe this would get me out of the funk I’m in this week.

I say a funk because I feel like I’m re-playing things in my head. Even with journaling, using other coping mechanisms, I think it’s along with being sick and events that have happened this week that I’m feeling this way.

Anyways, back to the quote. What would I do if I wasn’t afraid?

  1. On my cruise in October I’d wear my Morticia Addams costume and not feel self-conscious about my stomach.
  2. I’d believe in myself and that I really am worth it… everyday… some days I do believe it.
  3. I would not worry about small things and focus on the bigger picture.
  4. I would not feel like I need to interfere and “save” people at times.
  5. I would not care about food, the size of my body, or what people think.
  6. I would not be ashamed of my past or present.
  7. I’d go out in public more.
  8. I wouldn’t feel ashamed for taking the time I need for myself during recovery.
  9. I would go on an awesome vacation and do everything I’ve ever wanted, just because I can.
  10. I really just wouldn’t care what people think of me.
  11. I’d have peace. Peace in my mind, my body, my soul.

Need to remember this every single day!

 

What are you afraid of?

Mariah

Leave a Reply

