eating disorder, Life

THIS IS MY YEARRRR!!!

***MY BIRTHDAY IS MONDAY!!!***

I’M TURNING A QUARTER OF A CENTURY OLD

Happy Birthday Day to me....It's my Birthday. It's my Birthday! Thankful to be alive to see 51 years of life. TGBTG!!!

I had absolutely no idea that my life would be where it is at this point in life. Accepting that life throws many curve balls and learning to deal with them.

I’ve decided that…

***THIS YEAR IS MY YEAR***

I kept saying that my last two birthdays, but this one is different! I FEEL IT!

The last two years I had absolutely NO ENERGY!!! My eating disorder raged through me, but I am at a place I feel like I’m ready to rock! I know I’ll still struggle but you best believe… I am ready to LIVE!!!

Image result for gif birthday

MY GOALS

  • I started a hip-hop class, so keep it up and channel my inner diva!!!

  • Dance like NO ONE IS WATCHING

Roz “The Diva” Mays, Personal Trainer and Pole Dancer. They believe because I don’t have a traditionally ‘athletic’ body type, that it should diminish all of my achievements in the athletic community
Roz “The Diva” Mays
  • God, family, friends

  • Keep finding clothes that I absolutely love

  • Journal and work on myself

  • Find the small things to enjoy

  • Realize my purpose at work and as a nurse

Stop overlooking the beauty of small moments. – Enjoy the little things, because one day you may look back and discover they were the big things. The best portion of your life will be the small, nameless moments you spend smiling with someone who matters to you, wouldn't you love nothing more than to be with them more often? Make a choice to make a change in your life!  https://candlescentproducts.scentsy.us/Enrollment/Join

  • Keep learning how to live with an eating disorder, not let it control me

  • Try new things

THIS IS MY YEAR!!!…

YOU JUST WATCH

 

Peace and Love,

MARIAH

 

 

2 thoughts on “THIS IS MY YEARRRR!!!”

Leave a Reply

