articles, Life

Mental Health Awareness May

May is Mental Health Awareness Month!

This obviously is close to my heart, so I decided to dedicate this post to all my friends, family, and others effected by this!

I don’t remember what life is like without anxiety and depression. Seriously, ever since like third grade I have suffered from this. It started as just a fierce stomach pain, but it was unexplainable. After I figured out what it was and started therapy, anti-anxiety, anti-depression medications I found some relief. Some weeks, days, months, are better than others. I can finally think I’m over it and then bam… it hits me again. I have had to learn multiple techniques to manage these symptoms over the years.

Image result for green butterfly

When I entered treatment last year, I was at an all-time low. So depressed, anxious, even having panic attacks. I’m blessed I had a good treatment team, because it took me a long time to get re-balanced. I am so lucky I am alive. I still struggle with this daily… I try so hard. Some days I have to just put on a fake face and fake it ’til I make it. One day at a time, one step at a time, one moment at a time.

Image result for mental health facts

Leave a Reply

